The Pros and Cons of Amplified Force Sensors

Date & Time:

  Wednesday, February 16, 2022

 

 Tuesday, February 22, 2022 

  4:00PM CET | 10:00AM EST

 

 1:00PM EST | 10:00AM PST

  English          

 

  English

Amplified load cells are continuously gaining market share as they have some undeniable advantages: Due to their integrated amplifiers, they do not require any space in the cabinet for an instrument, and they are also easier to configure and associated with lower costs than the conventional measurement solution consisting of a force sensor and a measurement amplifier. But does that mean that conventional force sensors no longer have a purpose? Find out!

In this webinar you will discover:

  • The advantages (as well as the limits) of amplified and passive load cells respectively
  • A comparison of both technologies in terms of their accuracy, robustness, and the associated installation effort 
  • How the parametrization of amplified load cells works

 

Speakers:

EU webinar:

Thomas Kleckers

Product and Application Manager

Contact: 

[email protected]

 

US webinar:

Chris Novak

Field Sales Engineer - Industrial Measurement Solutions

Contact: 

[email protected]

Contact us Please send a message and a representative will contact you shortly.
Get a quote now!

Ask your HBK Sales Engineer

Please send me


Continue

Ask your HBK Sales Engineer

Please send me


Continue

Green check mark Individual offer

Green check mark Technical advice

Green check mark Fast response