Webinar: Minimizing Measurement Uncertainty: How to Set up Strain Gauge-Based Precision Measurement Chains

Date & Time:

Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 10 am (CET Berlin)

The webinar provides a general introduction to strain-gauge based high precision measuring chains and helps at selecting the right reference transducers (force, torque and pressure). It also describes the requirements for precision bridge amplifiers: DMP41, the world's most accurate strain-gauge based amplifier and the compact Quantum MX238B 2-channel precision amplifier. Finally, the most important influencing variables of strain gauge measurement technology are compiled.

HBM product manager Dr.- Ing. André Schäfer, an expert in the field of high-precision measurement chains, will guide you through this 30-minute webinar:

  • Learn about the most important factors influencing strain-gauge based measurements
  • Learn about precision bridge amplifier requirements
  • Tips & Tricks and practical applications

 

Other time zones February 22, 2018:

9am GMT (London)

5pm SGT (Singapore)

6am BRT (Brazil)

1.30pm IST (New Delhi)

 

Note:

This webinar is free of charge. After the registration, we will send out an email with login-details and further information. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact us under webinar@hbm.com.

Register Now

Minimizing Measurement Uncertainty (22 Feb. 18)

Start your registration by entering your email address. Further details and comments can be added in the following step.

Your webinar host:

Dr.- Ing. André Schäfer

Development Manager for High-Precision Measurement Chains at HBM

Contact: 

andre.schaefer@hbm.com