Optimizing Structural Health Monitoring Using Optical Technology

This webinar was presented:

 Monday, July 20, 2020

 09:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM ET / 04:00 PM CET

  English

If you have any questions regarding the webinar topic or would like to be contacted by one of our technical experts, please click here.


How can you ensure the safety and longevity of our infrastructure? The answer – by employing predictive and cost-effective infrastructure monitoring solutions that deliver reliable data on structural behaviour and status.

These solutions often consist of a combined usage of different technologies. HBM provides the entire measurement chain for these types of applications, from sensor to software, through the acquisition hardware.

In this webinar we will introduce you in how optical technology solutions are used to overcome challenges in structural health monitoring measurements. With the upcoming optical interrogator MXFS, optical technology is integrated into one of the most successful data acquisition platforms of HBM: the QuantumX. You’ll learn more about this powerful combination of the modular concept of QuantumX and its capabilities with the most wanted advantages of optical technology and how they benefit your measurement projects.

This webinar will discuss:

•    The common challenges of structural monitoring systems
•    How optical technology benefits such applications
•    The new optical interrogator from HBM, including its advantages, namely for infrastructure monitoring.

Speaker:

Rita Lima

Sales Engineer - HBM FiberSensing

Contact: 

[email protected]


HBMshop See prices, availability and get an instant quote.