Upcoming Webinars

HBM offers free live and recorded webinars presented by our industry experts, covering a wide range of topics. Our webinars are available at different times around the world - register now for these webinars during a time that best fits your schedule. We look forward to seeing you online. 

Tips & Tricks: Torque Ripple and NVH Test Stand Setup

  Wednesday, October 28, 2020       15:00 CET | 09:00 AM CT | 10:00 AM ET      online

In this webinar we will discuss the implementation and challenges of a test stand for torque ripple and NVH. We will also discuss the test profiles, test stand setup, sensors, acquisition, and analysis that are needed to implement a successful test stand.

Read more

Mastering Aerodynamics

  Wednesday, November 11, 2020       17:00 CET | 10:00 AM CT |  11:00 AM ET       online

In this webinar we will guide you through typical requirements in wind tunnel testing, sketching out how a data acquisition setup might look like to get the best insights of your data.

Read more

Torque to Turn & Press Fit Monitoring

  Wednesday, November 11, 2020       20:00 CET | 01:00 PM CT | 02:00 PM ET      online

This webinar will discuss some of the features, benefits, and advantages of using intelligent electronics in the measurement chain including sensors. 

Read more

High Speed Mechanical Testing Simplified

  Thursday, November 12, 2020       17:00 CET | 10:00 AM CT | 11:00 AM ET      online

In this webinar, you will learn how to use one system configuration to handle the majority of these tests including the exceptions and solutions.

Read more

Integrating Quantumx Using the API

  Friday, November 13, 2020       16:00 CET | 09:00 AM CT |  10:00 AM ET       online

In this webinar you will learn how to easily integrate QuantumX modules into their own software platform using the HBM Common API.

Read more

Optimize Vehicle Testing using XCP-on-Ethernet

  Tuesday, November 17, 2020       17:00 CET | 10:00 AM CT |  11:00 AM ET       online

In this webinar we will identify the challenges in the automotive department, review the typical workflow in software development, provide a live demo of the benefit of integrating any sensor into the decision making data fusion, and more.

Read more

Strain Gauge Measurements With Bridge Amplifier

  Wednesday, November 18, 2020       17:00 CET | 10:00 AM CT |  11:00 AM ET       online

In this webinar you will learn how to make the most accurate measurements, while avoiding or eliminating the presence of temperature effects, EMI/RFI and other outside influences. There will also be a live demo showing a strain measurement on a PCB.   

Read more

Power Analyzer Solution - Live Demo Sessions

  Monthly Live Demo Sessions    

In our monthly live demos, we will guide you through the requirements of electric power testing and power analysis. We will guide you through the hardware and software included in our eDrive power analyzer solution and answer all your questions. See you online!

Read more


Webinars by Brüel & Kjær (part of HBK)

BK Connect Applets: Specific Applets

  Tuesday, October 27, 2020       19:00 AM  CET      online

BK Connect is a powerful and flexible platform for sound and vibration measurement and analysis. BK Connect Applets are templates containing specific sets of tools, ranging from: General FFT, CPB, Order and Loudness Analyses, Noise Source Identification (Array Acoustics) and more. Join us to learn why these might be the right tools for your application.

Read more

BK Connect

  Tuesday, October 27, 2020       11:00 AM   CET     online

Join this webinar for a thorough introduction to our brand-new data analysis software, BK Connect. With modern and efficient work processes, getting the job done is easy. This session provides attendees with an overview of BK Connect and an understanding of the general scope of time data post-processing. 

Read more

Tips & Tricks: How to Setup an Electric Motor

  Wednesday, October 28, 2020       15:00 AM   CET     online

In this webinar, we will review the test profiles, test stand setup, sensors, acquisition, and analysis that are needed to implement a successful test stand. This will include both electrical, mechanical, and NVH considerations, so that you can achieve the best test possible.

Read more

Operational Deflection Shapes

  Thrusday, October 29, 2020       19:00 AM  CET      online

The webinar gives an overview of Operational Deflection Shapes (ODS) is a structural analysis technique for determination of vibration patterns under operating conditions. ODS utilizes the forces due to operation of the device under test itself as excitation, and only requires measurements of acceleration, which makes it relatively simple to apply.

Read more


Additional Webinars by HBM Prenscia

HBM Prenscia webinars delivered by nCode and ReliaSoft experts.

Design for Reliability Webinar Series: Part 5 - Reliabili

  Wednesday, November 11, 2020       5:30 AM ET/3:00 PM IST/11:30 AM CET      online

Reliability and durability fit together in product validation testing. Often, the product’s life requirement is being able to withstand loading over a specified duration with defined reliability and confidence requirements: "The part must be free of visible cracks with a reliability greater than 90% with a 90% lower 1-sided confidence bound after being subjected to loading representative of 4,000 service hours." Durability, life data and reliability analyses can help engineers answer critical questions whether how long to test and how many parts to test in order to meet these life requirements. In this webinar, we will discuss the important link between testing to prove durability and testing to demonstrate reliability.

Read more

HBM Prenscia Technology Day — Virtual Seminar Seri

  November 3, 10, and 17, 2020       11 AM & 4 PM CET       online

This series of 1½ hour virtual seminars focuses on the durability, reliability and associated data analytics challenges of in-field, proving ground and laboratory vehicle testing and analysis, with special sessions on electric vehicle batteries, and the challenges of measuring and calculating their electrical power.

Read more

Designing and Testing Endurance of Structural Comp

  Thrusday, November 12, 2020       10:00 AM ET/3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET      online

Like their thermal-engine counterparts, electric vehicles are susceptible to structural fatigue failures. The mechanical complexity of the battery structure and its mountings also give rise to significant additional fatigue failure issues. Insights into these structural and vibration-induced failures enable engineers to eliminate the risk of fatigue failure, improve the durability of electric-engines, and increase vehicle reliability. A few practical examples will be presented in this webinar.

Read more

Electrical and Signal Post-Processing Techniques f

  Wednesday, November 18, 2020       10:00 AM ET/3:00 PM GMT/4:00 PM CET       online

The theoretical and real-world range of an electric vehicle may vary significantly. In order to maximize the range and overall efficiency of the vehicle, it is necessary to understand and characterize how the vehicle will be used and determine through meticulous measurement and analysis where the losses occur. Practical examples of how insights from high-speed digitized data can be gained using Digital Signal Processing (DSP) techniques will be shared during this webinar.

Read more


Webinars on demand

Selected: no filter

Your selection returned 233 results.

Contact us Please send a message and a representative will contact you shortly.